Monday, January 17, 2011

Piers Morgan Tonight - a new show on CNN

A new interview show featuring the British TV star Piers Morgan will premiere on CNN on January 17. The new program will be aired in the same time slot as was Larry King Live (weeknights 9pm ET/PT). "Piers Morgan Tonight" will replace Larry King Live after Larry retired from doing the show. Larry King Live is the longest running show on TV, on the same channel, on the same time and with the same presenter. Larry will continue to appear occasionally and host special editions.
Piers Morgan Tonight is expected to have provocative, unpredictable, lively and fun interviews. Piers Morgan himself promises "every night to be an event" as he will "interview the most important people in the world".
With an outstanding journalism career, Piers Morgan redefines the art of the interview with his new show.
A series of promos are already airing on CNN announcing the new show. Also, see "Piers Morgan Tonight" Blog.
The premiere guest on Piers Morgan Tonight on Monday, Jan. 17 will be the legendary host Oprah Winfrey. Other announced guests include Howard Stern, Condoleezza Rice, Ricky Gervais, George Clooney and his father Nick Clooney, Rudy Giuliani, Mitt Romney, Kid Rock, Rod Stewart, Kim and Kourtney Kardashian, Donald and Melania Trump. 
As the premiere approaches a video featuring the staff and the crew behind the show, and also the theme song of Piers Morgan Tonight was released on the show blog. 


Here you can find out what time Piers Morgan Tonight will air in your country:

Asia Pacific
New Delhi 5.30pm
Bangkok/ Jakarta 7.00pm
Hong Kong/ Singapore/ Kuala Lumpur/ Taipei/ Beijing/ Manila 8.00pm
Tokyo/ Seoul 9.00pm
Sydney 11.00pm
Auckland 3pm
Latin America
Bogotá              9pm
Brasilia             12am
Buenos Aires     11pm
Mexico City       8pm
Panama City     9pm
London 8pm
Abuja / Berlin / Paris 9pm
Cairo / Johannesburg 10pm
Nairobi / Moscow / Doha 11pm
Dubai 12am